Product Rave: Covergirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation

5 May

So I ran out of foundation last week and I’d been using my really good stuff (MakeUpForEver) to hold me over until I could get out and find some new everyday stuff.  I had a coupon for new CoverGirl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation and decided to give it a try.  Let’s face it, I’ll buy anything from Taylor Swift.

First of all, it didn’t smell terrible like my MakeUpForEver foundation.  I love that foundation because it’s amazing coverage, but ou the smell.  Anyway, my new stuff didn’t smell like roses, but it wasn’t pungent at all.  The second thing I noticed was the texture: it was very smooth and not too thick, meaning that when I put it on I didn’t get a pancake look at all.  But, even though it was thin and light, it gave me great coverage.  I think they got it spot on by putting the word “silk” in the name, it feels silky and rich.

Here’s a picture of the foundation on me: In the picture all I’m wearing is a little concealer under my eyes and foundation on my whole face.  Nothing else and it’s been on for about an hour and a half.  Still looking good!  And it covered up the redness on my face pretty well, too.  Sorry, I should have at least thrown on some mascara for y0u guys, lol!

Anyway, all in all I recommend this foundation totally.  I give it four stars out of five.

Leave a Reply

