The Secret of the Masons

12 Mar

They’re everywhere.  I mean, people like Dan Brown and Brad Meltzer like to talk about them… a lot.  There are theories abounding about the Masons’ secrets.  I’m watching National Treasure 2 with my husband right now and the Masons have hidden a secret map on the Statue of Liberty!

Here’s my theory:  The Masons have made up all this bunk about themselves to hide their true secret… there’s nothing remarkable about them at all.

3 Responses to “The Secret of the Masons”

  1. Alise March 14, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    hahahahaha my husband worked for a company that was founded by the masons. he worked there for ten years, and IMO, all of the guys who have any pull are real douches. Seriously. They were all masons, too.

    ps…husband is not a mason. probably why they wouldnt let him move up.

  2. rosswife March 14, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    I wouldn’t say all Masons are douches, my father is a mason, as was my grandfather and H’s grandfather. H really wants to get into it at some point. I think it’s just another fraternal organization though, no real secrets. Something for boys to do when they’re done with the Eagle Scouts, you know? Haha.

    • Alise March 19, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      haha, sorry, I meant where he works….not all masons.

Leave a Reply

