SALT

23 Jul

*No major spoilers, at least…*

Just got home from seeing the movie Salt.  My immediate reactions as the credits began to roll:

1.  *whoosh*  That’s the sound of my mind being blown.  Then: “WTF?!(!?!?!?!?!?!infinity)”

2.  They’d better be filming Salt 2 right now because I don’t want to wait more than a month to find out how the freakin’ story ends.  Yeah, that’s right, they ended the movie right in the middle of the story.  I predict at least two sequels.

I can’t even tell you anything more about this movie without giving it away.  It was slow for the first twenty minutes or so and then it really picked up.  They start the movie and you’re like, “Okay, that’s who Salt is.  Why all the mystery?”  Then you’re like, “No way, she’s not who I thought she was.”  Then repeat about five more times.  Plot twists ensue.  Movie ends with no conclusion.

Most of the reviews I read online were luke warm about it at best.  I don’t normally like actions movies and didn’t expect to like this one (I had a free ticket) but I would highly recommend this one despite the unsatisfying ending.

Leave a Reply

