Guilt.

7 Jul

This has never happened to me before!  A little over a month ago I started exercising for the first time in my life.  I felt empowered.  I finished the 30 Day Shred and it was a huge accomplishment for me.  I thought I could keep it going about 5 times a week and be fine.

I was wrong.  So wrong.

I started skipping way more than I should have.  Then I got that food poisoning and didn’t work out for a week because of it.  Yesterday I was healthy enough I could have done it but I didn’t.  I used to have a routine – get up, eat breakfast, hydrate, workout, shower, on with the rest of my day.  Today I went straight from get up to shower and now I feel….

Guilty.  Really, really guilty.

Who would have ever thought I would be the kind of person to feel guilty for not working out.

What’s worse, all my awesome muscles that I worked so hard to get are gone.

I need to get my ass off the couch and move.  NOW.

One Response to “Guilt.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is this thing accurate? « Rosswife's Blog - July 14, 2010

    […] Jul Remember last week when I said I felt guilty because I was a lazy piece of junk who hadn’t worked out in a week?  Well, I got off my butt […]

Leave a Reply

