Feeling better and productive!

5 Jul

Last week hit me like a ton of bricks.  Monday afternoon when Chris was done with his mid-term a bunch of us went to Texas de Brazil for lunch.  I opted out of the meat and stuck with the salad bar in my continuing quest to cut calories and eat more healthy.  It was semi-delicious.

Little did I know it was festering all day Tuesday.  When I woke up Wednesday morning when Chris got, I felt terrible, like there was a huge rock in my stomach.  I thought maybe I was hungry and ate a granola bar, but my body rejected it quickly.  Chris quickly determined it was food poisoning… again!  This is the second time in six months.  It seems I’m very susceptible to it and I need to really start watching what I eat when I eat out.

Anyway, I spent all day Wednesday in bed.  Thursday the plumbers came to finish their work in our bathroom (our hot water faucet was broken a couple weeks ago) and I had to haul my butt out of bed and sit on the couch until they were gone, at which point Chris tucked me back in bed.  Friday I was finally starting to feel better, but I had to cancel the 4th of July party I was planning because there was no way I was going to be 100% and get the apartment ready in time.

Saturday I felt mostly better and we had lunch a the Kendall Village Diner (yum!) and I finally saw Eclipse.  It was a long afternoon out and I overdid it for my first day feeling mostly better.  So when Sunday rolled around I accidentally slept until 3pm!  We had a late lunch (early dinner?), ran some errands (Mittens needed food!), and caught the fire works at Bayfront Park.  They were pretty impressive.

Well today I feel 100% better and we got a ton done!  We washed out Mitten’s box, I cleaned the floors, straightened the bedroom, cleared off the kitchen table, did the dishes – it’s amazing how much this place turned to mess when I couldn’t clean it for three days.  We also went to my favorite store ever – Bed, Bath & Beyond – and bought a new grill pan so Chris can grill inside and a veggie peeler.  This is going to save a lot of potato from being thrown out because I can’t peel with a knife to save my life.  I’m going to make a great dinner for Chris tonight because he had to live off fast food while I was sick.  The man can’t cook and clean for himself!

Oh, and don’t forget – the last day to enter my giveaway is this Friday so get on it and enter!  It’s free stuff!

2 Responses to “Feeling better and productive!”

  1. Salt July 6, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Good lord! I’m glad you are finally feeling better! I wouldn’t wish food poisoning in my worst enemy!

    Did you love the movie!?

  2. rosswife July 6, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    LOVED IT! It was definitely the best out of the three so far. They’re progressively getting better, so I have high hopes for November 2011 (uh, not that I’m counting down or anything…)

Leave a Reply

