Monday Yoga Update?

21 Jun

The last few days of the 30 Day Shred I kept thinking to myself, “What can I do next?”  I don’t have the time patience for a DVD with a forty or sixty minute workout, so it had to be short and powerful, much like the 30 Day Shred itself.  I went to Target to buy heavier weights (and didn’t end up getting them because of the price) but while I was there I found my next project:

...because suddenly I have a girl crush on Jillian Michaels.

Lose five pounds a week!  Yes!  OK, so I’m not dumb enough to believe that might actually happen but the back describes a thirty minute yoga workout that also includes some of “Jillian’s signature moves.”  Sounds about right.  So the plan for today (ie: in about twenty minutes) is to do a level one shred and then try this thing.  You can do it in bare feet, which is awesome!  I’m sure I’ll be huffing and puffing and I’ll probably be back next Monday to kvetch all about it.

PS:  I finished the Shred on Saturday and took Sunday off.  I felt like a lazy slob, so I guess I’m back to doing something every day!

2 Responses to “Monday Yoga Update?”

  1. Salt June 24, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Since you might know I am such a yoga freak, I must know…how did this go? I would love to get a new DVD to work out with at home!

  2. rosswife June 24, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    I’ve never done traditional yoga, but I hear it’s supposed to be relaxing. Jillian’s yoga is like yoga on crack. You never stop moving, so it’s kind of like cardio yoga. So far, I find it to be good for strengthening muscles.

Leave a Reply

