Monday Shred Update

7 Jun

I found this image of the Shred while searching "exercising panda with weights." I was looking for a cartoon panda with weights.

I’ve really started focusing on how many calories I’ve been consuming.  Some dinners from the past week included salads and lean turkey sandwiches.  Chris is not liking the changes in the dinner menu.  He’s a meat and potatoes kind of guy.  I made minestrone soup last night and he complained there wasn’t any meat in it.  He thinks I’m trying to turn him into a vegetarian, which is not true.

Livestrong (The Daily Plate) allows me 1353 a day and just two minutes ago I readjusted it to 1250 because I haven’t been seeing any results.  I lost one pound two days ago, but today it’s back.  It’s starting to get a little frustrating.  What I don’t understand about this program is if I put in that I did such and such an exercise and burned X number of calories, it will add X number of calories back into my allotment for the day.  It’s saying since I worked out I can eat more.  I think that kind of defeats the purpose.

On to the Shred update: Today was day 19 of the Shred.  One more day at level 2 and then I’ll be on to level 3.  I don’t feel like level 2 has done anything for me, not like level 1 did.  I’m hoping 3 will get me more results.

So in summary: still chugging along with the Shred and still not seeing the results I wanted.

2 Responses to “Monday Shred Update”

  1. Alise June 8, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    I understand your frustration. Think about food as fuel for your body. You have to eat enough fuel in order for your body to work properly. If you don’t eat enough calories, your body holds onto everything, and you dont lose weight. So, the calorie goal they are giving you is the amount of fuel you need to loose your target a week. If you work out, you need to eat more to get to your goal, or your body will go into “starvation mode”. Does that make sense? I’ve heard of a lot of people needing to eat more before they start to lose weight.

    • rosswife June 8, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

      I understand that concept but I really don’t think that is the situation here.

Leave a Reply

