What to blog about?

18 May

Since it’s not Monday yet, meaning I can’t update you on my sore muscles, I have to come up with something else.  I have blogger’s writer’s block.  You can add that to my novel writer’s writer’s block.  I got stock in the first chapter.  My creativity has dropped significantly in the past six years.

So I googled and found this, 12 ideas for blog posts:

  1. Respond to something elsewhere on the web. Ok, so now I’ll google “something elsewhere on the web.”  Nothing exciting there.  Click images.  I give you this: Naturally I picked the lolcat image.  This cat is eating bologna, which is pretty interesting to me.  I haven’t had bologna in a while.  I should get some.
  2. Suggest an idea.  We’ve already discussed my lack of creativity.  Obviously that means I have no ideas, either.  Except for a giant dome surrounding the earth providing comfortable climate control all year round.  Except Christmas because that deserves snow, dammit.
  3. Interview someone. There’s no one here but my cat.  Don’t think I wouldn’t stoop to interviewing her, but she’s sleeping and I don’t want to wake her up because when she sleeps she is not meowing.  Amen.
  4. Blog an event. I have not attended any events recently.  I went out to dinner with some friends the other night, which was nice.  We had a waitress in training who needed a little more.
  5. Ask a question. According to this article this only works when you have an established readership who likes to comment on your posts.  I have neither.  Nevertheless, riddle me this: What is your favorite day of the year?  Leave your answer in a comment!
  6. Pick a fight. Suggestions: a popular blogger (to increase your traffic) or a company or brand.  I choose: Starbucks.  Often when I order soy milk in my coffee they give me whole which is bad, bad, bad for my lactose intolerance.  I’m still mad at them over this.  I sent them an angry letter and heard nothing back.  And they refuse to ban guns in their stores.  Jerks.
  7. Reflect on something. When it rains here the area outside our front door floods.  It was silly having to roll up our pants and take off our shoes in order to wade to our front door, but I took some pictures and video of it because I actually thought it was kind of beautiful.  More on that tomorrow.
  8. Do something visual. Sweet, a reason to noodle around with Picnik some more.  From our Honeymoon:
  9. Review something. Memory Almost Full is not Paul McCartney’s best work.
  10. Write a how-to. How to watch TV: Find a comfy seat.  Put it in front the TV and sit in it.  Turn TV on.  Watch something.  Now you know.
  11. Let someone else post. Well, there’s no one else here right now.  Maybe Mittens would like to say a few words?  No, she’s still sleeping.
2 Responses to “What to blog about?”

  1. Alise May 19, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    I googled the same thing once! haha

    my favorite day of the year is hmm. Christmas? Halloween? I would say my birthday, but thats a little selfish, huh?

  2. rosswife May 20, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    It’s close between Christmas and Halloween, but Christmas always wins.

Leave a Reply

