I’m going to do it!

17 May

Current weight: HA, I’m not telling.
Lbs lost:  n/a

Today is Monday and that’s as good a day as any to make a resolution.

I was wandering through Target last night with the hubs and I found Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred in the workout aisle.  I don’t even know why I went down that aisle.  Anyway, it was only nine dollars (score!) and I’ve heard really good things about it, so I thought, “eh, what the hell.”  Chris is starting school today so he’ll be out of the house and I’ll have time to shred.  Because we have tile floors here I needed a mat and I found a pretty pink one for nine dollars, too!  Double score!

Now I hate Jillian Michael’s, but if she can help me lose the weight I can forgive her for being a mega-bitch who never apologizes for squat.  I can’t stand watching her on the Biggest Loser, which I rarely watch anyway, but I watched through the first workout last night (so I wouldn’t stumble through it today) and she wasn’t too bad.  I’m pumped to get this going.

I’m also starting to use The Daily Plate again.  I had a croissant before I popped in the shower and that ruined my calorie count for today.  My weakness is Dinosaur Eggs Oatmeal and that killed me for lunch today.  I didn’t realize each packet was 190 calories… and I ate two.  I’m eating straight up lettuce for dinner I guess, because I only have 301 calories left for today.

Every Monday I’ll be back here with an update.  I think that will keep me somewhat accountable for whether or not I actually unroll the mat every day.  I have some Nestie friends who are going to do this with me, so hopefully we can keep each other on track.

One Response to “I’m going to do it!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Week’s Menu « Rosswife's Blog - May 25, 2010

    […] of the husband.  He loves this stuff.  After I hit the shower (just finished today’s Shred) I’m going to make a homemade loaf of bread to go with […]

Leave a Reply

