HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

5 May

Dear The Pill,

Happy 50th Birthday, you trusty old broad!  You’re always there for me every night, weird tasting and full of minimal hormones, and on your birthday I want you to know just how appreciated you are.

While some women get knocked up with their Natural Family Planning and Rhythm Methods (because you and I both know you can get pregnant any time on your cycle!) I will remain pregnancy free due to you.  Sure, you’re completely misunderstood by a lot of women (The Pill doesn’t make you gain weight, people!  It’s a coincidence!) but I want you to know I think you’re pretty awesome.  You keep my PCOS in check until it’s time for me to have babies.  And that’s why I love you.

xoxoxo,
RossWife

Leave a Reply

