Picture Friday

16 Apr

I am thoroughly disgusted with this picture I found via the Brady Campaign

I stumbled across this picture yesterday.  I am disgusted that there are real people out there who walk around like this in everyday life.  I don’t care how gung-ho you are about the Second Amendment, this is just NOT.NECESSARY.

Let’s talk about all the things wrong with this picture:

  • How can this guy even sit down with that strapped to his leg?  I mean, walking around with that on for an extended period of time… I bet it just feels good to take it off when he gets home.
  • Why do you need to pack heat in a coffee shop?
  • I’m sure this guy would tell us he needs this strapped to his thigh for self-defense.  The way that thing is holstered in there, he would never be able to get out in time for use it for self-defense.  He would be shot dead first by the robber who brought a more convenient to use pistol.
  • If you need to tie an extra string around your leg to hold it on, it’s too big.  That leads me to my next point…
  • Clearly this man is  overcompensating for something.
  • It clashes with his shirt.  Nothing says Hawaiian vacation like an assault riffle.
  • Who is this guy trying to impress?  The ladies?  I’m a lady and I can tell you that isn’t going to work.

If you want to know more, click here: The Brady Campaign

Leave a Reply

