SQUEE: New Twilight Book!

30 Mar

Allow me to be a 12-year-old girl for a minute.  It’s no secret that I’m obsessed with Twilight so when I got an e-mail today from Barnes & Noble today telling me there is a new book hitting stores June 5th I was like….

Please pardon the lack of makeup and messy hair. I'm still getting over the food poisoning/virus. But that doesn't change the fact that I'm hella excited.

I did not know this was going to happen.  I’d heard no Internet rumors or anything regarding another book.  Here’s a link: The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Granted, it’s under two hundred pages and probably has nothing in about my darling Edward or his close runner-up Jacob, but still, I’m very excited that Stephanie Meyer has put the pen to the paper again.  I love the cover and how it keeps with the tradition of her previous Twilight covers.  The hour-glass with red sand is very much a metaphor for the plot of the novella.

I’m still eagerly awaiting Midnight Sun, though I’m sure she won’t finish that for years.  I’m one of those die-hard fans who refused to read it when it hit the Internet.  I’m waiting for the copy she wanted us all to read.  Although I will admit that I’ve been more tempted recently…

Leave a Reply

