Caution: Attention Whore Tendencies To Follow

5 Mar

This conversation happened with me half asleep this morning as Chris got ready for some meeting or something:

Me: I had a dream last night.

Chris: About what?

Me:  I ate a snickers.

*silence*

Me:  But instead it was a cookie with caramel.  I guess that would be a Twix.

*silence… my dream is falling on deaf ears*

Me:  I don’t think I’ve seen Twix here.

Chris:  They have Twix here.  (Or he said something, I don’t know, I was sleeping.)

Chris leaves for meeting.  Hours pass.  Chris comes home for dinner and brings me a Twix.  Aw.  Is my husband awesome or what?  And now we know: City Market sells Twix.

Leave a Reply

